A Taste of IVF Over 40

Day One

Posted on: Saturday, December 22, 2007

OK … OK!  I am to ring the Blue Team and let them know it is Day One of my period.  OK, find the little card they gave me.  What time is it?  Argh.  OK – now I was supposed to start taking the pill wasn’t I?  OK well, it’s already part way through the day.  I’ll take the pill now and wait for them to call me.  I left a message on the nurses’ voice mail. 

They called.  “Don’t take the pill until day five”.  Oh.  I took it.  “OK, well then just keep taking it then.”  Silly me.  It seems that all I did remember was to call them on Day One.

Leave a Reply

