A Taste of IVF Over 40

Not Well

Posted on: Wednesday, January 23, 2008

Now I just have to shake this cold/virus/bug that I have.  It has been really bad. 

I have been coughing consistently for two weeks and I am exhausted.  I also have high temperatures and a runny nose.  My husband has been sleeping downstairs because I just cough all night … ALL NIGHT!  It’s killing me.  Well it’s driving me mad and it’s very sad.  There seems to be no end in sight.  I keep saying to myself I’ll just wait one more day before I go to the doctor but I was not getting any better. 

I finally caved and went to my GP.  She prescribed me antibiotics and a puffer/inhaler.  I hope it is all cured by the time I go under the anaesthetic.

Leave a Reply

