A Taste of IVF Over 40

The First Ultrasound Scan

Posted on: Thursday, January 24, 2008

The scan is internal.  You don’t have your legs in stirrups but they are in a similar position. 

Good news – ready to start production!   The wall of my uterus is thin and my ovaries are happy.  Suits me!

I was coughing like a mad woman with the doctor and again with the nurse – can’t wait until the antibiotics start to work.

Hmmm.  Injections start tomorrow.  Eeek.  I’m giving them to myself.

Leave a Reply

