A Taste of IVF Over 40

The Second Injection

Posted on: Saturday, January 26, 2008

Now I’m getting clever.

I took my little injection to the tennis I did!  I injected myself right there in the ladies’ room at the Champion’s Bar!  It’s amazing what goes on behind closed doors.  I then went back to our little group and had two chardonnays with no-one any the wiser (except my husband who I think admires me for giving myself injections!).

Now.  Should you drink whilst all this is going on?  I now feel a little bit guilty.  What if I corrupt the process in some way?

I read the doctor’s material and it says that you should avoid alcohol but if you do have some, just one or two drinks is not too bad.

Maybe I shouldn’t be worried.  But you never know. I’ve decided this is my last alcohol.  If I find out later that I am not pregnant I shall drink a bottle of chardonnay.

Leave a Reply

