A Taste of IVF Over 40

My Trigger Injection – part 2

Posted on: Friday, February 8, 2008

Well, I did it! It was at 10:15pm last night, whilst I was watching Medium. My husband gets up early and so he’s usually in bed by 10:00pm. He even stayed up to support me (although he couldn’t look!). Well, it didn’t hurt … AT ALL. It didn’t sting or anything. The only difference I noticed between this injection and the other ones is that this one was harder to push through the skin. Like the needle wasn’t as sharp or something. Maybe it wasn’t as thin. I don’t know. But I had to try pushing it through twice because the first time I didn’t have enough pressure and the needle just kept pushing the skin down without penetrating it. All my injections go into my belly and you can’t exactly bounce a bowling ball off of it! Oh well, whatever … it worked just fine. Let me tell you about how the air bubble works. It actually stays in the syringe. It doesn’t go into you. You push the plunger all the way down (as far as it can go) but the plunger doesn’t go down far enough for the air bubble to exit the syringe. The air bubble just makes sure that all the fluid has gone. I haven’t had any side effects from this needle. In fact, apart from the headaches I haven’t really had any side effects at all. I didn’t sleep very well last night though. I stayed awake until about 01:30am. Couldn’t sleep. Watched an episode of Law and Order and most of a Jerry Springer show – my God! That show is so trashy. A good friend calls me an egg factory. My little egg factory is changing gears now! We’ve gone from R&D, through analysing operations and improving performance to quality control. We’ll soon be supplying the product

Leave a Reply

