A Taste of IVF Over 40

Going Insane

Posted on: Friday, February 15, 2008

I feel like I am  g o i n g   i n s a n e.

Time is moving so slowly.  I feel so lethargic.  I simply cannot concentrate on anything.  This is all starting to get to my husband.  Oh, he’s being very good about it but I’m sure his patience will wear out.  I need to shake myself out of this.  I just want it to be test day already. 

It is officially day six (or is it seven?).  About now the embryos are beginning to implant into the wall of my uterus.  Well, that’s what I hope they are doing (if they are good little kids!).  

Still 10 days to go until my pregnancy test.  I am so anxious.  I feel like I could easily start knawing on the couch if I’m not careful.

Leave a Reply

