A Taste of IVF Over 40

The HPT Hasn’t Helped Me Prepare For My Blood Test Results

Posted on: Monday, February 25, 2008

I am nearing the end of my two week wait.  I have about an hour to go I reckon.  They’ll call me soon.  This will be, of course, to confirm what five home pregnancy tests have already told me (and my husband does not know about a single one of them) – that I’m not pregnant.

The phone just rang and I didn’t answer it.  I hope they ring my husband at work.  I am a chicken and I am so sad.   And yet, I am still holding out for a miracle.

Leave a Reply

