A Taste of IVF Over 40

Waiting for my Natural Cycle

Posted on: Monday, March 10, 2008

I had my scan yesterday and all is good – I have a follicle developing.  I am waiting until I ovulate before my frozen embryos are transferred.  My IVF doctor wants me to test my urine each day for the luteinising hormone (LH) surge that occurs just prior to ovulation.  I’m to then contact the clinic so we can arrange a transfer time. 

Today is day 15 yet I still haven’t ovulated.  I expect it will still be another couple of days or so seeing as how my normal cycle is about 33 days.

Leave a Reply

