A Taste of IVF Over 40

Testing for Ovulation

Posted on: Tuesday, March 11, 2008

It’s a new day.  And, I’m in a much more sensible frame of mind today.  The mad woman who wrote yesterday’s post is buried with her keyboard. 

To be honest, when I reviewed what I wrote yesterday I nearly choked on my muesli.

Currently I am testing for when I ovulate.  I’m now on day 16 – no surge today.  I never realised I ovulated so late – no wonder my cycles take so long.  This IVF stuff is so educational 🙂

4 Responses to "Testing for Ovulation"

I’m on cd 16 too, and no postive opk.
*sigh
good luck

Oh you betcha. Educational! I was talking to hunny last night about. This month I have a few little indications that I will ov earlier then my day 13. For instance my opk is fading in earlier. And my cervix has gotten on the elevator. Right now as well little achy . ALmost as if my period is about to start. Ov pains I assume.

God what a younger, fertiler me could have done wtih ALL this info?!?!?!?! ? I’d have a baby or three by now. But alas not the cards I was dealt. .

Glad you are feeling better. Me too! Thanks for the visit,

I am 24 years old and my husband is 39. I also do not have any fertility issues, but he has morphology and antibody issues due to a varicocele he had repaired and a hernia operation when he was younger. This is our first IVF cycle and it has been hard, but we made it so far. 9 out of 10 mature eggs fertilized normally and tomorrow we go in to transfer one blastocyst. We find out on Easter Sunday if we are pregnant. I just wanted to say, hang in there. You are in my prayers……nobody understands infertility until they have to suffer through it. I have had my ups and downs, but I love my husband and keep praying for the best.

Thank you everyone. I do love my husband and I should put myself in his shoes more often.

Leave a Reply

