A Taste of IVF Over 40

Frozen Embryo Transfer – 2WW

Posted on: Sunday, March 16, 2008

The clinic rang me yesterday (whilst I was at the Melbourne Grand Prix – very noisy!) and told me to come in at 10:40am today for the transfer 😀

Both embryos froze safely and I am wondering how well they will cope with the thaw. I understand that different clinics have different success rates with freezing and thawing embryos, depending on the techniques they use, and other things. It is my understanding that Melbourne IVF has a good success rate. So I am feeling very positive today.

Oh no. I know what this means … it just dawned on me. As of today I am about to start my TWO WEEK WAIT. Aaarghh. Anyone else want to join me?

2 Responses to "Frozen Embryo Transfer – 2WW"

Right there with ya! CD 4 here. 😀 Started progesterone yesterday morning after my third high temp. ALL is WELL here in the 2 WW.

Right in the midst of my 2WW. 4 more days to end. So scared to go for preg, test. sometimes feel like there is hope at this stage therefore reluctant to hear bad news. I too had the similar experience you had with IVF attempt 1 and was devastated as by 11 weeks you start to make plans etc. Luckily we had not told anyone. Hoping for good news in 4 – 5 days.

Leave a Reply

