A Taste of IVF Over 40

Sex After an Embryo Transfer May Improve Chances of Implantation

Posted on: Wednesday, March 19, 2008

There’s so much conflicting advice here.  Some clinics say it doesn’t matter and others say it’s not a good idea.  This article says it may actually improve your chances of implantation!   http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/1058408.stm.  It’s not a new article.  Sadly, it still proves I am spending way too much time on the internet.

I have a 42yo friend who just found out that she’s pregnant (naturally), and she’s genuinely thrown.  Her world has changed; she didn’t want to have kids.  She is learning to deal with it.  I’m wondering if I feel sorry for her.  I do, a bit, I think.  Maybe.  I’m not sure because I know that she’ll most likely fall in love with it and eventually she’ll find that her life is richer.  Am I jealous?  Only a little bit.  Ask me again at the end of my 2WW when I am all depressed and self-pitying.

I’m waiting until the home pregnancy tests I ordered on the internet arrive.  Oh, and no I didn’t tell my husband I ordered them.  Consequently, I am quite certain that he does not read my blog because he would clearly have had something to say!  He is a sweetie … that was just in case 😉

CYCLE UPDATE
I am 4dpo (2 days since my FET) and all is well. 

1 Response to "Sex After an Embryo Transfer May Improve Chances of Implantation"

I am six days post a 2 day FET. Good luck to you with your cycle.

In the years my husband and I have been trying to conceive, one of my two best friends has had a baby (she was an ‘accident’) and the other one has had an abortion. I think life is just like that.

Leave a Reply

