A Taste of IVF Over 40

Not Pregnant Yet

Posted on: Monday, May 26, 2008

It has now been nine days since my eggs were collected and fertilised.  Seven days since the embryos were transferred. 

I tested this morning with a home pregnancy test … negative.  It was a very senstive test (10). 

I will test again tomorrow morning, and the next day, because I am obsessed (but cheerful) 🙂

Yet, apprehensive …

12 Responses to "Not Pregnant Yet"

Cheerful IS good. 😀 It’s still a bit early. Another few days will tell. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you.

Stay cheerful but give yourself another few days before you believe anything you see on a stick. You now have a baseline to compare to.

I was obsessive too. I think its normal 😉

Good luck.

Fingers crossed! Hope you see some double lines really soon!!!

Best of luck testing again 🙂

you are so brave, goodluck

Sending positive energy your way. It’s nice to have others my age writing about this.

I think it’s still a couple of days early – no worries! Good luck!

I really hope that you get your positive! Good luck!

My fingers are still crossed!!

Sending sticky healthy embryo vibes your way!

Hoping it’s positive!! No news, good news, I hope.

At least you know the trigger is out of your system! Good luck with your tests!

Leave a Reply

