A Taste of IVF Over 40

Not Pregnant

Posted on: Saturday, May 31, 2008

Ah well.  It’s back to the clinic for me.  I got my period today.  Thank you so much for your support.  It means the world to me.

12 Responses to "Not Pregnant"

I am soooooooooooo sorry. Its just not fair.I too am over 40 nearing to 41and from Melbourne. Two IVF cycles BFP both time with a very very low beta doubling and then dropping. Cruel! I am stimming again on a flare cycle. I had to wait for my beta to go down which was sooo horrible and drawn out and I never thought I would be happy to get a bfn. So maybe its better to just know straight away it hasn’t worked.The long wait to start the next cycle is hell. I just cry every day in between work and daily activities that require strength. I was so hopefull with your good egg count- I was excited when I got 4 (1 good and not so good transfered last cycle) I have been following your blog and today I just want to tell you that I really feel your sadness. Its just so hard.I have had a terrible down day today too 450 IU gonal f shots each day don’t help! Anyway, you have helped me to not feel alone and I hope I can help you in the same way. Hugs for you. My dogs and cats know when I am sad and are always there with lots of love, hope yours are to.

Ugh. So sorry. Looking forward to reading about your next steps.

Oh bugger crap fudge. I’m so sorry 😦

Well that just rots all kind of hell.

I’m so very sorry. Nothing really works to make us feel better at this point, but you’re not alone – we’re still all going to stick with you until you get your success, one way or the other, and you WILL get a success, I know it.

Try not to think too much in the next few days. Be good to yourself.

I’m so sorry about your BPN. I really know how you feel.

Just to let you know that i’m 39 and a half – 40 in December – and got a BFP on my 5th try. It can still happen. I hope that helps – i live for good news stories.

Take care of yourself.

I am sorry, that just sucks.

Oh no, I’m so sorry it didn’t work this time. It really hurts. But your determination and optimism is wonderful and inspiring. xxx

I’m so very sorry. That really is tough. It is all so very hard xx

I’m so sorry! Take care of yourself and do something fun or crazy to reward yourself for surviving the long journey of IVF. I hope your next attempt is the one. Good luck to you.

Just not fair. I’m so sorry.

You are such an inspiration. Came across this today and read your entire journey. Hang in there. Life isn’t fair. But the important thing is you are fighting back. Thanks for sharing with everyone.

Leave a Reply

