A Taste of IVF Over 40

The Night Before Egg Pickup

Posted on: Monday, July 14, 2008

Twas the night before egg pickup and all through the house … the cat was arunning, like chasing a mouse.
The ovaries were wincing, from their heavy load … and the mother was giddy, like she’d kissed a toad.
With the husband home late and the house a slight mess … she cuddled the cat and tried not to stress.
In fact she’s not stressing and feels quite relaxed … the morning will come and her eggs will be taxed!  

HA ha ha.  Why am I in such a weird mood !!?

Yep, I’ve had no symptoms until today but now, thankfully, I have nice tender ovaries.  Yay!  I’ve also developed a really ‘giddy’ or ‘groggy’ disposition today.  Like I’ve had two or three drinks.  Weird but cool – but only if it’s the hormones, he he!

5 Responses to "The Night Before Egg Pickup"

Fabulous post! I think you’re high on the possibilities that tomorrow will bring. I’ll be thinking of you and wishing for some lovely chubby baby eggs. Hee hee I have such a good feeling about this cycle for you. Oh, I hope, I hope….

Thanks for your comments on my post, I was worried it wouldn’t make sense so its great to know I’m not alone in exploring these things. The things we do eh?

It’s the progesterone. I always like the feeling. Good luck, I am really hoping for you.

Wishing you quality Quality and QUALITY! Good luck!

Fingers crossed for mature, high quality embryos and plenty of them!

Thanks for your thoughtful comments…I feel like I can’t ask him to try again. We had such long, honest, emotional discussions about it last year and he was up front with me. So I am trying to process it, and not so secretly hoping he will change his mind.

Fingers crossed from me too. All the bloody best.

Leave a Reply

