A Taste of IVF Over 40

Poor Egg Quality – Only Two Viable Embryos Again

Posted on: Monday, July 21, 2008

I had two embryos transferred on Thursday.  One was a grade 2 and the other was a grade 3.

I have been waiting for word from the clinic regarding the quality of the remaining embryos; were there any left for freezing?  I found out today that none could be frozen.  Ouch.

It all seems a little like deja vu.  I’ll start doing home pregnancy tests tomorrow because I have so many in my bathroom cupboard (about10)!

I’m meeting with my niece in a couple of weeks.  I think it’s time to start discussions with her about using her donated eggs.  Aren’t I lucky that I have her as an option? 🙂

2 Responses to "Poor Egg Quality – Only Two Viable Embryos Again"

Good to hear your news!! I am crossing my fingers these two you have got are keepers. Keep us posted.
x

Hi, I’m Laura. I found you via WordPress… looking for IVF blogs. I’ll be starting IVF either this winter or next, and I’ve been following your blog for a bit just to get an idea of what to expect…

I’m routing for your embryos! 😀

Leave a Reply

