A Taste of IVF Over 40

Waiting

Posted on: Thursday, October 2, 2008

Yep, waiting.

I got all excited over the dates when I shouldn’t have.  Excellent news that my niece got her period so quickly.  Ridiculous news that mine STILL has not bothered to show.

Well, truth be known, I just plain overlooked the important fact that our cycles have to be synchronised.  Stupid me.  So, I am still waiting.

Sadly I had just finished my period when she got hers … darnit.  Ah well, all should be ‘synchronising’ along nicely in a couple of weeks or so.

3 Responses to "Waiting"

Oops, thought didn’t occur to me either. How does this synchronisation work exacly cos it would be a natural fluke for you both to be CD1 on the exact same day wouldn’t it?

Oh yeah. Durrrr. Forgot about that bit too. But, waiting for this still seems to beat the heck out of waiting for something with less odds. At least you have some good hope now. We were going to give it that last shot this month with another IVF before moving on, but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. I think I’m just so over it. I just want to move on w/DE. I so envy where you are. Be good to yourself during your wait. Indulge in some of life’s good things. Heck, indulge in a few bad things too. 😉

Some things in life are worth waiting for.
Good things come to those who wait.
yadda yadda yadda
I hope you sync up soon!

Leave a Reply

