A Taste of IVF Over 40

Getting Closer To the Beginning

Posted on: Tuesday, October 21, 2008

I’ve been waiting.  I am a “mother-in-waiting” (well, sort of!).

My niece just had a second appointment with the counsellor and an appointment with a psychiatrist (on the same day to accommodate her flights).  Additionally, my husband and I meet with the counsellor again tomorrow.

Then we wait on THE verdict … whether or not we are all “good to go”.  In other words, does Melbourne IVF, its doctors and counsellors, think the three of us are confident, comfortable, informed, rational, etc. and able to pull this off. 

I hope so.  I think so.  We find out for certain in just a few days.  I am apprehensive, yet quietly confident.

I understand the required amount of detail and the level of thoroughness.  Of course we need to make sure that in forty years’ time the three of us still feel that this decision was the right one.

I changed the style of my blog.  Instead of an olive green it is now a bright green!  In keeping with a brighter future for me I hope!

2 Responses to "Getting Closer To the Beginning"

Wow! I like what you’ve done with the place. Very fresh.

What a very complicated process you’ve entered into. But as you say, its important that you are all committed to the decision.

You must be busting to get started. I hope move onto the medical side very soon.

Thanks for commenting on my blog. Nice to meet you. What a ride huh? To go from hoping you have at least one good egg left to chucking it all for donor eggs. It really is a paradigm shift. I’m hoping it all goes well and fast. I so know what it’s like to just want to get pregnant already. I just want to build my family. I’m tired of the heartache.

Leave a Reply

