A Taste of IVF Over 40

Why I Love My Blog

Posted on: Wednesday, November 26, 2008

It’s hard doing IVF.  It’s hard using donor sperm.  It’s harder using donor eggs. And no-one knows.  No-one in real life (IRL) anyway.

  1. This blog is anonymous. 
  2. No-one knows who I am. 
  3. I can say things that my husband wouldn’t understand.
  4. I can say things that would frustrate my husband.
  5. My parents don’t know I’m going through all this.
  6. My friends IRL don’t know I’m going through all this.
  7. My clinic isn’t a friend; it’s a clinic.
  8. The nurses at my clinic are lovely but they are so busy; too busy to have a cup of tea and a chat.
  9. I’m not a touchy-feely type of person but my blog helps me to express my feelings.
  10. I feel better when I blog.
  11. I’ve made a heap of great friends online (that I will sadly never meet).
  12. My online friends give me the support I need when my cat doesn’t quite meet the mark.
  13. Blogging is like a medicine that doesn’t harm embryos (although you need to watch out – it’s addictive!).
  14. Blogging is your friend when you can’t sleep at 1:00am.
  15. Blogging is like having a Tupperware party with a heap of girlfriends who know what you’re going through – without the Tupperware … or the party.
  16. It’s educational.
  17. My online friends don’t try and preach to me in my blog.
  18. My online friends don’t try to be experts when they respond to my posts.
  19. My online friends share my pain and genuinely feel my happiness.
  20. I can wear my pyjamas and still sound clever and witty.
  21. I might not have showered all day and no-one knows!
  22. I can be as beautiful as you like or as ugly as you like and no-one cares.
  23. I can cry while I’m typing and people know that I am sad.
  24. When I’m sad, people online make me feel better.
  25. It’s like a group of friends all huddling around me.
  26. I check my blog as soon as I come home and last thing before I go to bed.

I am so glad that I have this blog.

12 Responses to "Why I Love My Blog"

i couldn’t agree more, the only difference being that mine is not anonymous.

This is such a lovely post.

Isn’t blogging great! I loved your post.

I completely agree, I don’t know how anonymous mine is since this is my second blog, but I agree with how great it is to express yourself and in return you make wonderful friends and develop a great support system.

I like you blog too! 🙂

I don’t have a blog, but reading yours and some others and seeing all the comments makes me feel less alone. Well said.

I really understand what you mean! as much as I love my husband, I would drive him crazy with all this TTC stuff, and as much as I would love it, I can talk all the time about this with him , without sounding obsessed….haha, which by the way I am a little bit…

I wholeheartedly agree.

I’ve really managed to get things off my chest in my blog that I would NEVER admit to friends or family.

And most of my posts are written sans pants 😉

There are so many of these things that are true for me too!

I love my blog. It is my link to sanity. I am following your journey and praying for your twinkies.

mobile phone noikia

nokiawad9981

Pocketbook
Interesting point of view,I’ll try to remember
ksoleifdjj388

Sweet blog. I never know what I am going to come across next. I think you should do more posting as you have some pretty intelligent stuff to say.

I’ll be watching you . 🙂

Leave a Reply

