A Taste of IVF Over 40

2WW: 6dp2dt

Posted on: Sunday, November 30, 2008

I hate the not-knowing.  I caved (again!) and got a negative home pregnancy test this morning.  I am home alone and the insanity got to me.  Plus, what harm can it do. It was like eating bad tasting chocolate if you get my drift.

Anyway, having said that … I have good news!  I have discovered the best website I have ever seen to discuss and demonstrate embryonic development.  It is here. There’s also another one which is fairly good here.  Doesn’t the two week wait generate such a craving for knowledge?

Really, what did you expect?  I had to do something and so surfing the net for “timeline of embryo development secretion of hcg” made perfect sense (don’t you think!!?). He hee.

My husband is out of town for four days (but he gets back tonight) and I am absolutely going nuts!!  I didn’t fall asleep until after 2:am this morning because I kept telling myself over and over again all this stupid stuff (you can imagine).

Anyway, check out the links above; you won’t be sorry xx

4 Responses to "2WW: 6dp2dt"

Wow that’s a really freaky website. The human body is an amazing machine.

What happened to “The sooner you go to sleep the sooner Santa will come”? Sometimes I have to read or leave my ipod playing until I fall asleep otherwise my mind won’t stop wandering all over the place. I hope you sleep better tonight.

BTW I love the “possibly related posts” they’ve come up with for this post. Embryo Development and E-commerce in India – interesting link….

Great sites thanks! Still too early for testing… naughty… back to bed for a few more days xo

That would have been very helpful during the whirlwind of embryology at med school!

Try to keep your mind off things for a few days. Have you read The Bronze Horseman? Great book, kept me enthralled and wholly distracted for a chunk of time earlier this year.

Beats reorganising the filing cabinet 😉

nah – its a crappy test =)

Leave a Reply

