A Taste of IVF Over 40

2WW: 7dp2dt

Posted on: Monday, December 1, 2008

Got another negative … I’m getting really frightened now.

7 Responses to "2WW: 7dp2dt"

In my very humble opinion I think you are still testing way too early. Its my understanding that implantation happens anywhere between day 6-14, so it may still be too early for your embies to even have implanted. Please don’t test tomorrow, wait until Wednesday at least….

Please don’t give up hope.

I have been reading your blog for a few months now and can commiserate — am 39 and going through the joys of ivf… I don’t have any good advice to offer as I too am insane with the pregnancy tests — I just can’t seem to stop myself! Maybe just take a couple of deep breaths and try try try not to think about it for a minute or two. I know it is a tightrope but please do not give up hope because the magic could be happening.

It’s still early days to be testing. Burn the remaining tests so you can’t be tempted. My fingers AND toes are crossed for you. x

This is one reason I don’t test. It’s not over until the fat ladies sings. You are testing early, so don’t be surprised if you don’t get a BFP yet. Our clinic won’t let you beta until 18 days after, although I’ve seen a lot do them at 11. So you’re still 4 days away…

If you want to test go ahead. I’m in full support of home testing.

It’s still too early. It’s really super early so don’t loose hope.

Hang in there. Still really early. I bet very few would get positives this early in the game. Keep breathing. We’re all here for you.

Leave a Reply

