A Taste of IVF Over 40

Two Heartbeats – Merry Christmas!

Posted on: Tuesday, December 23, 2008

I am overjoyed.  Completely and utterly overjoyed.  Doc says they look great.  I’m still spotting so he’s increased my progesterone to 1200mg per day.  He knows the obstetrician I’ve booked and so that’s comforting that there will be a smooth transition.  I took a photo of the ultrasound and texted it to my niece!

Melbagirl's Twin Baby Sacks

Melbagirl's Twin Baby Sacks

I do recognise that there are many ladies who are not pregnant (yet) and to them I wish a short and trouble free wait.  I shall continue to pray for every person I know who is going through a rough time with their cycle.

Merry Christmas everyone.  I sincerely hope that each one of you experiences a Christmas filled with peace and happy memories.

The hugest thank you to my niece (she’s our hero).  To our sperm donor, whoever you are, thank you.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.  Thank you everyone!  I am so grateful.

31 Responses to "Two Heartbeats – Merry Christmas!"

Congratulations!!! You must be overjoyed! What a wonderful Christmas present.

Beautiful picture you have there! Congratulations! I know a few MIVF gals who had to go up to 1200mg-1600mg aswell to keep the hormonal bleed away. Merry Christmas! xo

Your babies are beautiful already! Jesus, I almost started crying…

Congratulations!!! We are all happy for you and your babies are well and safe…;-) We wish you all the best wishes and have a very Merry Christmas. Good luck. We like to hear more about you and your babies..;-)

That is wonderful news! Congratulations!!! So very happy for you. Merry Christmas to you both and your new little ones.

Thanks for sharing the ultrasound photo! I look forward to hearing more about their development–congrats on Twins! Merry, Merry Christmas!! Best Wishes for a happy, healthy, and very exciting new year!

Congratulations! That is wonderful news!

I knew it! Fantastic news, absolutely wonderful.

Congrats! And a very Merry Merry Christmas to you!

Congratulations and loads of love to your niece for her unselfish gift. So happy for you.

Congratulations and Merry Christmas!

Congratulations, what a beautiful Christmas gift! Keep us updated!

Your Everest just got a whole lot smaller….

Peace and joy for your 2009.

Congrats Melbagirl!! I am so happy for the four of you! They’re beautiful. Merry Christmas to you and your lil miracles!

What a great looking scan! Congratulations to you and your husband! I’m so excited for you. The Aussie girls are are a roll.

Wishing you a extra happy Christmas this year.

Wow! Think of the amazing christmas you will have NEXT year!

Melba, now that you are finished with IVF I hope you won’t be finished with this blog……I am so looking forward to following your story all the way! Woo hoo…and a merry Christmas to you, Mr Melba, Twin Melbas & of course – niece Melba! xxxx

Congratulations!! This is awesome. Merry Christmas!!

That is AMAZING! Congratulations!

This is my first time visiting your blog.

I just wanted to send you a HUGE congratulations. You have travelled such a long, hard road to get to this point and you deserve your twins so so much.

I am amazed that you were at MIVF at the exact same time as us on Tuesday morning when we were having our 6 week scan. We are having twins too! (photo on my blog).

I look forward to hearing about your pregnancy journey. Wishing you the very best of luck.

Congratulations! Beautiful babies… beautiful rice grains? Regardless, AMAZING!

I stumbled across this blog because I’m considering running out and buying HPT. I also used donor eggs, donor sperm, and had three embryos transferred. So I’m hoping my luck is as good as yours! I carefully calculated how long until your BFP… I had my ET Dec 24, so if it works, I’ll be a few weeks behind you on this fantastic journey!

Im so happy for you!! I get to know if im pregnant on friday at my clinic in england.
I hope and pray its the same outcome as yours.
Happy new year friend x

Colleen,

ME TOO! I’m due for my beta on Friday…. so as I pray for my embs, I’ll pray for yours too!

Congratulations!! It has been a long journey for you and I am so happy – what a great way to end the year!!

Apart from a few bouts of all-day-sickness I’m feeling good. Made it to midnight last night, with the help of a nanna nap! How’s things with you? When are you seeing your OB? Best wishes for a fabulous 2009!

Congrats. Seeing that heartbeat for the first time was the happiest day of my life. With two I can only imagine.

Did anyone in the USA see ER tonite ? one DR was trying to talk another into herlping her go through IVF and the GYN was resistant because it was expensive and prone to falure and her FSH was 13.5 and she should use her money on an option more likely to work.

Man, it was eirie. I almost felt like I had heard the whole conversation before. wait, I think I have.

Just checking in with you – I hope all is well and you are just busy.

Haven’t heard from you in weeks…just checking in to see what’s going on. I hope everything is OK.

Hoping that you’re much too busy being pg to post–I hope all is well, too.

We need a update…..pleazzzzzze!

man i had a beautiful journey of been pregnet of twins but i had lost them so mucvh i want them

Leave a Reply

